25
Mar
14

Hârn: Genisis – Entry 13

HÂRN: GENISIS – ENTRY 14
PREVIOUS: CHARACTER BIO – AURELIUS ORANUS
NEXT: CHARACTER BIO – ECHO

12th of Agrazhar in the year 720 TR

The past two days in the Church of Larani has been the most peaceful I have had this week, but it feels wrong being here. For my actions, for something inside of me, I do not deserve to lie in this holy place.

The clergy keeps me busy with menial tasks, but the Cleric who found me, Echo, keeps me on a short leash. Several times already I have lost control and injured or nearly injured members of the church. This collar can stop my most violent impulses when invoked and keeps me under control, if only forcefully. When the rage quiets, as it has here, I feel as though the collar is less able to control me, though I also have no reason to defy Echo.

Though I feel that this place quiets the darker part of my soul, I have overheard that we will be leaving soon and I fear the chaos will return in full. Echo is being dispatched on some sort of quest and I am to follow along with him, as he is the only one capable of controlling my most violent urges.

Perhaps, as Echo suggests, I can be redeemed for my crimes somehow. Perhaps that is where he is taking me. I always felt my violent tendencies. That was why I buried myself in the coliseum, killing those murderers and worse who deserved their fate, or volunteers like myself that knew the risks. But when my control slips, when the.. Voice… wrenches me away, the savagery is beyond even my most ruthless matches in the arena.

Echo is coming… I can hear his voice outside the door. We must be leaving. A mage is with him, they are discussing some sort of magical transport. We must be traveling far away indeed. Perhaps I will find my redemption. Or perhaps I will find my release in death.

Either way, I hope the end comes soon. Even at the mere sight of the Cleric, I can hear the Voice howling and my blood begins to boil.

PREVIOUS: CHARACTER BIO – AURELIUS ORANUS
NEXT: CHARACTER BIO – ECHO
0 Responses to “Hârn: Genisis – Entry 13”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archived Logs

Enter your email address to subscribe tothese logs and receive email notifications when new ones are posted.

Join 190 other followers


