20
Mar
14

Hârn: Genisis – Entry 11

HÂRN: GENISIS – ENTRY 11
PREVIOUS: HÂRN: GENISIS – ENTRY 10
NEXT: HÂRN: GENISIS – ENTRY 12

4th of Agrazhar in the year 720 TR

The Feast of the Balefire is upon the land, the yearly feast in Agrik’s honor. I wish I were again among the temples of Agrik where the feast is piled high and the ritual combat would let a fountain of blood enough to sustain Manrasusha’s appetite for the next year! But Agrik is ever with me. I felt his presence and heard his words, even out here so far from his temples. Truly he is the almighty God of War and ruler by right of Kèthîra!

While traveling, we encountered a roving band of Gârgún, a not uncommon occurrence in these wilds. Though we have encountered and defeated them many times before, during this battle, tragedy befell us. A lucky shot struck Fabrizio in the neck during the battle. Even our best healing magics could not repair the wound as his soul began to leave his body.

Though an honorable death is a part of war, it did not feel right to let him go like this. Not in the backwoods along some road to a stinking pack of Gârgún! I knelt over his body and laid my hands against his chest and I prayed to Agrik for help. Fabrizio had shown his interest in the God of War and proved himself a reliable friend and warrior.

And lo’, Agrik spoke through me! I could feel his presence, as a great and raging fire in my very soul. Fabrizio’s soul was saved and his body healed through my hands, powered by Agrik’s divine might. The power was glorious, but it came at a cost. A request, by the God of War himself.

Agrik has decreed that, within three years hence, I must raise an army and bring death to our enemies. Fabrizio will be my squire, of sorts. Bound to this pact that saved his life as am I. So is Agrik’s will, so it will be done.

I finally have the divine purpose I have desired. Orders directly from my god! Together, we will push forth the will of Agrik upon this land!

Fabrizio fell during combat, an unfortunate victim to the often brutal combat system in HârnMaster. Combat in HârnMaster is such that even a veteran warrior might be felled by an inexperienced peasant in a single blow by a series of particularly lucky (and unlucky) rolls.

Ran used his piety with Agrik to call for Divine Intervention, which has the potential to work all sorts of miracles, though often for a price.

PREVIOUS: HÂRN: GENISIS – ENTRY 10
NEXT: HÂRN: GENISIS – ENTRY 12
0 Responses to “Hârn: Genisis – Entry 11”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archived Logs

Enter your email address to subscribe tothese logs and receive email notifications when new ones are posted.

Join 190 other followers


