19
Mar
14

Hârn: Genisis – Entry 10

HÂRN: GENISIS – ENTRY 10
PREVIOUS: HÂRN: GENISIS – ENTRY 09
NEXT: HÂRN: GENISIS – ENTRY 11

23rd of Larane in the year 720 TR

We’ve arrived in Asyria, and tracked down the scholar, Alexander Marco, the owner of the journal we found near Ashur. The man seeks to study strange beasts who roam Tolgy Wood that he calls the Tree Mogs. The mages are interested in them for their academic value, but they interest me more as the challenge they pose. Such creatures, massive, panthers with mystical powers and the ability to climb and glide through trees noiselessly shows much promise!

If I could best these creatures in combat, I would further prove my worth to Agrik as a warrior. Even better, if these creatures could be mastered and tamed, I would show myself as master of the life of this world and they could prove to be valuable mounts of war.

During our travels, Talon has discussed several improvements and customizations that could be made to my armor, blackening the steel to match the obsidian armor of Agrik and infusing it with his holy symbols. I am glad to see that he no longer shies away from the God of War and now seeks to exalt him.

He began his work as soon as we arrived in Asyria and I admit much excitement in seeing the final product. Nearly as excited as I am to meet these strange beasts in combat.

28th of Larane in the year 720 TR

While camped for the night, we encountered one of Ilvir’s abominations that haunt this island. Known as the “Choking Wind” among the people of this isle and an Aklash to the sages of the world; not the first of the Ivashu we have encountered in this land but certainly the most disturbing. The disgusting abomination descended on our camp while I was on guard and my compatriots slept.

The beast was massive, hairless and rolling in flaps of skin and fat. Our blades cut deep into its flesh, but the fat rolls healed over with alarming rapidity. Fortunately, like most creatures of this world, the cleansing fire of Agrik proved to be its undoing. I thank Agrik for seeing me through this test, though I hope never again to encounter such a vile creature.

PREVIOUS: HÂRN: GENISIS – ENTRY 09
NEXT: HÂRN: GENISIS – ENTRY 11
0 Responses to “Hârn: Genisis – Entry 10”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archived Logs

Enter your email address to subscribe tothese logs and receive email notifications when new ones are posted.

Join 190 other followers


